Delete an absence
The status of an absence and the role of an user determine whether an absence can be deleted. A description of additional steps required before deleting absences with different statuses is listed below.
Delete an absence
- Go to Time & Absence > Absences.
To delete an absence you can either:
Click the absence checkbox icon and click Delete or
Click Delete from the absence summary view.
Additional steps for different absence statuses
An absence with status Preliminary can be deleted by the employee.
Ready for acceptance
An absence with status Ready for acceptance must first be set to status Preliminary by the employee before it can be deleted.
An accepted absence must be rejected by the superior before it can be deleted.
A rejected absence must be set to status Preliminary and saved before it can be deleted.
An ongoing absence must be set to Interrupted or to Interruption accepted before it can be set to status Preliminary and then deleted.
A completed absence must be set to status Interrupted in order to start the interruption process. When saving interrupted absences, the Interruption date field must be left empty to be able to delete the absence. Absences can be interrupted by employees themselves or by superiors.
If an absence is in status Interrupted, the interruption must be accepted by an user with HR rights before the absence can be set to status Preliminary and deleted.
An user with HR rights can set an absence straight to Interruption accepted status from the status Completed. Also in this case the Interruption date field must be left empty to be able to delete the absence. Absence set to Interruption accepted will be cancelled automatically after which it can be set to Preliminary status and deleted.